The Meltdown

Posted: September 14, 2008 in Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah

I can’t catch a freaking break! I am very careful with my new $2000+ Aflac issue laptop (I’m paying $101.59 a month for it). I use a laptop pad whenever I am sitting on the couch with it. I make sure the fan always has room to do its fanning thing.

I left it on for just a couple of hours while I went into my home office to use the CPU. Should be no problem, right? When I got back to it the computer was red hot. Some of the keys had melted and the front was warped to the point where it cannot close.

I am sick over it! I’ll call tomorrow to see if it’s covered and if they’ll replace it. If not I’ll have to chain myself to the front gate at Fujitsu Headquarters until I get some media coverage.

Look for my mugshot Monday at 6 and 11pm.

Leave a Reply

