The Laptop

Posted: September 25, 2008 in Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah

I’m using it right now. Thank you… thank you everybody. Thank you. Thank you. OK you can stop applauding. Thank you again.

A couple of issues concerning the return of the laptop: it wasn’t sent back in the original box. I sent it to them in the original box. I have an original box for everything I own. And it just doesn’t sound the same as it did before. Maybe it was the trip back to Unionville in a foreign box. When you’ve been with someone (or something) for an extended period of time, you get used to those noises… the way that they breathe… the whir of their fan.

I should just be happy to have it back home and on my lap again. The new sound is something I’ll have to put up with until it becomes background noise like the ten year-old and the freaking dog right now.

Life is returning back to normal here in Unionville.

Comments
  1. Eric says:

    I am SO glad you got that laptop back. I am so glad you said “life is returning back to normal…”! Maybe now the old Ron will show up at the office. 😉

    Great web site from the ‘Referral Expo” speaker last night. http://www.nomorecoldcalling.com Sounds like something right up your avenue! Good luck with that!

  2. Ron says:

    Yes I will be back in the office but it seems that I’m being relocated. I liked the corner spot… where I could hide from the commotion of the day.

    And thanks so much for that website. I am going to be all over it!

Leave a comment