Wishes

Posted: December 11, 2008 in Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah

Yes I’m superstitious. I also believe that if you think about something too long or too hard it just might actually happen.

It was yucky out and raining really, really hard on my way to West Hartford. A little while earlier I’d talked to Wife on the cell phone. We joked a little about how much money we’d get from our personal accident plan if I got into an accident and had to spend the night in the hospital.

Yup… a little later I was two and a half inches away from it becoming a reality. I was driving along. On the opposite side of the road a car facing in my direction suddenly did a U-turn and pulled right in front of me.

I put on my brakes and was skidding right at it. Just as I was anticipating the collision, it sped up and drove away.

Be careful what you hope for.

Leave a Reply

