The Symphony

Posted: December 17, 2008 in Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah

I think I’m going to the Hartford Symphony tomorrow darling. A coworker of mine has them as an account. She needed an edgy, sophisticated, worldly type to go along with her and talk about Aflac.

She chose me instead.

We’ll be talking to them on their way into rehearsal and then afterwards.

I’ve always wanted to be a musician. I’m thinking of how best to get in on the rehearsal.

Maybe I can hit the triangle thing. That can’t be too tough. Someone can point to me and… DING!

Point to me again… DING! DING!

Again… DING!

Si-lent night, Ho-ly night… DING! All is calm, all is bright… DING!

Just hear those sleigh bells blah blah blah blah blah blah tooo… DING! Come on it’s lovely weather for a sleigh ride together with you… DING!

Joy to the world blah blah blah blah… DING! Blah blah blah blah blah blah… DING!

Deck the halls with blahs of blah blah, blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah… DING!

Can you picture it? Can’t you just see me standing there with that stupid, nervous look on my face?

DING! DING! bells, DING! DING! bells, DING! DING! all the way.

In the meadow we can build a freaking snowman… heyyyyyyy… DING! And pretend that he is Parson Brown… DING!

I write the songs that make the whole world sing… DING!

Babe I’m leaving, I must be on my way, the time is drawing near… DING!

OMG I just thought of something that is pretty funny. The next time you hear that song, Rocking Around the Christmas Tree, by Brenda Lee, listen to the part that says, pumpkin pie… I swear everytime I hear it, it sounds like, f**king pie.

Tell me if I’m wrong.

Wow, you just wasted two minutes of your life that you’ll never get back.

DING! DING! DING!

Leave a Reply

