The Christmas Shoes

Posted: December 21, 2008 in Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah
Tags:

OK I am such a freaking sap.

Again I watched The Christmas Shoes on the Hallmark Channel.

Yup… and again I cried when the mother told her son that she was going to Heaven and then again when he gave his mother the shoes AND THEN AGAIN when the kid is grown and sees Rob Lowe in the cemetery.

So I downloaded the song this morning. I think it’s by Kenny Chesney (some country guy).

I hope they play it again because I’ll watch it for the third time this month if they do.

Last night we also watched It’s a Wonderful Life.

Others on my holiday movie list: The Muppets Christmas Carol, The Nightmare Before Christmas, The Happy Elf, The Polar Express, The Santa Claus (all three of them), Elf, and of course all of the Rankin/Bass classics like Rudolph.

As for the half-hour shows:  The  Bear that Slept through Christmas, The Night Before Christmas, and The Little Drummer Boy.       

It’s OK to be a sap at Christmas time. It’s OK to be a sap anytime.

Leave a Reply

