Patriots

Posted: December 29, 2008 in Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah
Tags:

I just want to let all of my Patriots friends to know how very, very sorry I am that their team will not be advancing to the playoffs this season.

It’s a real shame that an 11-5 team is spending today packing up their lockers and getting ready to head home or go on vacation or do whatever it is pro athletes do when the season has ended.

With any luck, the Giants will make a run at the Super Bowl again this year. If not, I’ll know exactly what the Patriot fans are going through: no more football until next season.

It sucks watching the playoffs when your team is not playing. You think about what could have been. You imagine that your QB is out there throwing touchdown passes or that your “D” has just come up with a turnover.

It can hurt. It can really, really hurt.

I remember how it was a few years ago when the Giants didn’t make the playoffs. I woke up on Sunday mornings and didn’t care who the hell was playing who.

January can be a long and cold month. It helps when you can look forward to watching your team in a playoff game. You know what I mean, right?

It’s snowing out. You’re stuck in the house. The kids are driving you crazy. But who cares? Your team has a chance to move one step closer to the ultimate goal: the Super Bowl!

It sucks that eleven wins doesn’t always get you there. It doesn’t seem fair.

But the Pats have had one hell of a run!

Do I think the football Gods have gotten their revenge on the Pats for stealing plays, a few games, and ultimately stealing a Super Bowl?

The thought never really has entered my mind.

It just really sucks when you go 11-5 and don’t make the playoffs.

Comments
  1. sportsaholic89 says:

    The Pats probably do deserve to be in the playoffs; but, it happens sometimes. At least my Vikes made it in.

    -sportsaholic89
    http://sportsscoop.wordpress.com/

  2. sportsaholic89 says:

    Haha Thanks for the kudos!

    I linked your blog on my page too.

  3. Kristen says:

    Maybe you should come to our annual Super Bowl party with Jeremy… My dad is a Giants fan and it was entertaining last year 🙂

Leave a comment