I’m 45

Posted: December 31, 2008 in Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah, Music, My Mom
Tags:

I just turned forty-five years-old a few minutes ago.

I’m going to listen to three songs in a row right now.

1. So What by Miles Davis from Kind of Blue (one of the greatest Jazz albums of all-time)

2. 45 by Elvis Costello (for obvious reasons)

3. I Never Dreamed You’d Leave in Summer by Stevie Wonder (a song that I listen to when I’m missing my mom)

I’ll probably sit here in the dark for another hour or so and listen to some more music. Isn’t it great how you can play a song, close your eyes, and get taken to a certain space or place in time?

Happy New Year to all of my family, friends, and those who have clicked over here either by accident or by choice.

I hope it was worth your time.

Comments
  1. Eileen says:

    yes…there is nothing better than having a song take you back to a special time in your life..
    it can put a tear in your eye or a smile on your face
    either way, it puts love in your heart

  2. Karen....your "hair guru" says:

    Happy Birthday, Ron!

Leave a Reply

