The ankle

Posted: January 13, 2009 in Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah, My Ankle

My ankle was the focus of another Tumor Board at UConn Medical Center on Monday morning.

They were reviewing a recent CAT SCAN that my doctor ordered. They discovered that another tumor was growing behind the area where they removed the tumor from last year.

I haven’t met with my doctor yet but it appears that they’ll have to remove the cement from the previous surgery so that they can get to the new tumor.

I still have many questions about the “what ifs” and will share the answers as soon as I find out.

Leave a Reply

