I survived!

Posted: January 30, 2009 in Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah, My Ankle

I’m home and resting comfortably.

This is going to be a short update for now because I am really wasted on my cocktail of happy pills and the screen is wavy like a flag in the wind.

The doc removed little twin tumors and we’ll have to wait three to five days for those results.

He filled the space in with some kind of new bone filler. Recovery will be six weeks but there is the potential for some reconstructive surgery if the new stuff doesn’t work out.

I’m tired so I’ll write more on Saturday.

Much love to all!

 Crutches 

Comments
  1. Kristen says:

    So glad to hear all went well. The up side to your experience (for me) is that there is a possibility that your cocktail of happy pills may make your scrabble game a little loopy… I’m on my way over there now!

Leave a Reply

