in the shower with a sock

Posted: February 23, 2009 in Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah

i stepped in my shower
looked at the clock
lost my left crutch
and slipped on my sock

the water was cold
i hit my fat head
the crutch punched the floor
the water turned red

my butt hurt now too
it must have hit first
three things were hurting
but which was the worst

i looked at the ceiling
i looked at the clock
what the hell was i doing
in the shower with a sock

the water was warmer
the red was shampoo
this was my first bath
since about ’92

i was doing too much
up till today
i put my head back
and decided to stay

i did learn one thing
it won’t be a shock
when taking a shower
take off the freaking sock

Comments
  1. the daughter says:

    HA HA HA! You crack me up…that’s very funny, I like it!!

Leave a Reply

