Two Sneakers Day

Posted: March 10, 2009 in Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah, My Ankle

So the news was mostly good today at the tumor doc’s office.

The Xrays looked fine. It was very cool being able to see the bigger wad of bone cement from the first surgery and then the second smaller area behind it.

The good news about the second attack of bone eating tumors was that they stayed away from the ankle joint. There’s not much of it left so it was very, very good news about the location of the latest tumors.

My ankle is still swollen and super sore. It hurts to walk on. I have a major limp and I’m sure it will be a while before I’m ready for prolonged physical activity. But it’s a start and I’m THRILLED!!!

The only bad news is that we are still within the two year window where this type of tumor is most aggressive. There is a very good chance that it will come back for an encore performance.

But for now I’m on schedule to train for my 100-mile bike ride in September. I hope to start riding my bike in a week or two.

Time to go and look for my right-footed sneaker!

Leave a Reply

