Life’s like a jump rope… up, down… up, down

Posted: April 14, 2009 in Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah, My Ankle

Good news. Bad news.

Which would you like first? My good news… or my bad news?

Bad news. Good news.

Take your pick… it’s all the same to me. Not so good news turns to good news when followed by bad news. Really bad news turns to regular bad news when followed by good news. So it really shouldn’t matter what order they are given to you. Of course if you really don’t know me then you probably don’t care either way.

Although in that case you’d have to be an extremely cold and uncaring person. Most of us get very upset when we hear of tragedies that happen to complete strangers.

Good News: We don’t think my ankle is broken. The pain is more likely a result of tendinitis. There is a special boot that I can wear under my shoe that will help to take the stress off of my ankle. It should be arriving any day. I also have meds to help with the pain and inflammation and need to elevate and ice the area. NO BICYCLING FOR ONE MONTH.

Bad News: There is an area of concern that has shown up on another bone in my ankle. It’s possibly another tumor beginning to form. I’ll go back in four weeks for a follow-up and we’ll see what it looks like then. If it’s a tumor he’ll go back in and… well you know the routine by now. NO BICYCLING FOR AT LEAST TWO MONTHS.

If you sit back and really think about it, it’s actually all good news.

Leave a Reply

