Just saying

Posted: March 6, 2009 in Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah, Mud and Thunder, My Ankle, The Biggest Loser

Wow! My Blog stats are falling faster than my stocks. Either it’s because I haven’t been writing as much or some of you don’t like what I’m writing.

Hey! The blind guy on American Idol is a nice guy, nice story, but he can’t sing. The black guy Wednesday with the ( ) in his name was way better and he also played piano.

Phat! This is my first season watching The Biggest Loser. I like it. These unbelievably fat people work out harder than I can ever imagine (which is one reason why I’m not thin). After about two months, the changes in their faces alone are astonishing! Sign me up!

Tiles! I’ve become addicted to playing Scrabble on Facebook. It’s so cool being able to play people from all over the country. I’m holding my own but recently lost three games in a row to the same person. I hate her!

Yuck! I have a tummy ache tonight and feel as if I’m going to throw-up at any time. I don’t like feeling this way. I think it has a lot to do with being completely stressed out and not sleeping well. Oh, and worrying all of the time. I have my office trash can next to me.

Ouch! Crutches are not made for snow and ice or anything slippery for that matter. I ventured out on Wednesday. I wanted to drop off some Aflac fliers. During my second stop, my right crutch slid out from under me. I didn’t fall. My right foot landed first. It just happens that my right foot is connected to my right ankle. It hurt. I went home. It still hurts.

iPod! If you have an iPhone or iPodTouch (why isn’t it called an iTouch?)maybe you can help me out. Can I have it? Just kidding. Safari won’t let me access the Internet. My bookmarks don’t work. I can get updated stocks and weather. I can get email and my Facebook app works. It’s freaking Safari!

100! I hope I can start being active again next week. I have a goal of riding 100 miles in one day in early September and I’m anxious to start training and getting into shape. Let me know if you’d like to ride with me. I’m trying to get together as many people as possible. If I can do it, so can you.

Two! I’m looking forward to wearing two sneakers and shoes again. Well not at once. I can’t wait to take a walk around the block even if I’ll have a limp for a little while. It really is true how much we take for granted.

Just saying!

Comments
  1. HAZEM says:

    Very Nice Blog.. with my best wishes.

    HAZEM
    http://www.jordan4ever.com/LiveTv/

  2. Karen....your "hair guru" says:

    I TOTALLY agree about the American Idol thing!!
    The blind guy is good, but without his keyboard……he’s just not great.
    Now Ju’not……….LOVED him!!
    Makes me hope it wasn’t my vote that could have pushed him over the top.

  3. muchblahaboutus says:

    Ron, Sarah and I both recently obtained used bikes, I would love to try and ride with you. We have been talking about starting to get active in that manner once spring hits.

  4. Eric says:

    Hey Ron…I’ll ride with you!! Do you want me on the handlebars, or on the back fender?

Leave a comment